Twenty-four former ‘Q’ players to participate in IIHF World Hockey Championship


Twenty-four former Quebec Major Junior Hockey League players will participate in this year’s IIHF World Hockey Championship in Prague and Ostrava, Czech Republic.

The former players participating are as follows:

Timo Pielmeier – St. John’s and Shawinigan – Team Germany
Antonin Manavian – Acadie-Bathurst and Gatineau – Team France
Antoine Roussel – Chicoutimi – Team France
Julien Desrosiers – Rimouski and Drummondville – Team France
Ervins Mustukovs – Drummondville – Team Latvia
Janis Sprukts – Acadie-Bathurst – Team Latvia
Armands Berzins – Shawinigan – Team Latvia
Daniel Manzato – Victoriaville – Team Switzerland
Ondrej Pavelec – Cape Breton – Team Czech Republic
Jakub Voracek – Halifax – Team Czech Republic
David Savard – Baie-Comeau and Moncton – Team Canada
Sean Couturier – Drummondville – Team Canada
Claude Giroux – Gatineau – Team Canada
Nathan MacKinnon – Halifax – Team Canada
Sidney Crosby – Rimouski – Team Canada
Dmitri Kulikov – Drummondville – Team Russia
Sergei Mozyakin – Val-d’Or – Team Russia
Adam Janosik – Gatineau – Team Slovakia
Michal Sersen – Rimouski and Quebec – Team Slovakia
Juraj Mikus – Chicoutimi – Team Slovakia
Milan Jurcina – Halifax – Team Slovakia
Patrick Thoresen – Moncton and Baie-Comeau – Team Norway
Artyom Demkov – Cape Breton and Acadie-Bathurst – Team Belarus
Madsen Morten – Victoriaville – Team Denmark.

Of note, Charlottetown Islanders Athletic Therapist Kevin Elliott will be Team Canada’s physiotherapist.

This year’s IIHF World Hockey Championship will run from May 1-17.

Watch The Q News for coverage of the IIHF World Hockey Championship.