QMJHL property named to all-star teams in NB/PEI Major Midget Hockey League


The New Brunswick/Prince Edward Island Major Midget Hockey League announced its award winners and all-star teams for the 2014-15 season on Sunday.

Moncton Flyers goaltender Julian Galloway, property of Rimouski, Saint John Vitos forward Marcus Tesink, property of Moncton, and Moncton Flyers forward Kyle Ward, property of Saint John, were named to the league’s first all-star team.

Meanwhile, Kensington Wild defenceman, Parker Ronahan, property of Cape Breton, was named to the league’s second all-star team.

Of note, Galloway and Xavier Cormier of the Flyers were named the Top Goaltending Duo in the league.

Full list of award winners and all-star teams:

Most Valuable Player – Nolan Alward, Moncton Flyers
Rookie Of The Year – Mika Cyr, Fredericton Canadiens
Coach Of The Year Award – Ken Dobson, Saint John Vitos
Luc Bourdon Memorial Top Defenceman Award – Nolan Alward, Moncton Flyers
Most Sportsmanlike Player – Tyler Gunn, Saint John Vitos
Leading Scorer – Liam Conrad, Moncton Flyers
Top Goal Scorer – Mika Cyr, Fredericton Canadiens
Top Playmaker – Logan Johnston, Fredericton Canadiens
Top Goaltending Duo – Julian Galloway & Xavier Cormier, Moncton Flyers

First Team All Stars:

Goaltender: Julian Galloway, Moncton Flyers
Defence: Nolan Alward, Moncton Flyers
Marcus Tesink, Saint John Vitos
Forwards: Mika Cyr, Fredericton Canadiens
Liam Conrad, Moncton Flyers
Kyle Ward, Moncton Flyers

Second Team All Stars

Goaltender: Jack Grant, Fredericton Canadiens
Defence: Denis Toner, Fredericton Canadiens
Parker Ronahan, Kensington Wild
Forwards: Pat Daley, Fredericton Canadiens
Logan Johnston, Fredericton Canadiens
Anderson MacDonald, Saint John Vitos