10 ‘Q’ prospects to participate in 2014 Telus Cup


[singlepic id=207 w= h= float=none]

The 2014 Telus Cup, Canada’s national midget ‘AAA’ hockey championship, gets underway on Monday at the Mosaic Place in Moose Jaw, Sask.

Joining the host Moose Jaw Generals at this year’s tournament are the Grenadiers de Châteauguay, Halifax McDonald’s, Toronto Young Nationals, Okanagan Rockets and Prince Albert Mintos.

A total of 10 Quebec Major Junior Hockey League prospects will participate in the event. Halifax’s Jordan Bezanson (Charlottetown) and  Dillon Boucher (Cape Breton), along with Châteauguay’s Justin Samson (Rimouski), Martin-Olivier Cardinal (Victoriaville), Samuel Laberge (Rimouski), Jean-Sébastien Taillefer (Halifax), Brendon McCulloch (Rimouski), Danick Crête (Victoriaville), Etienne Montpetit (Val-d’Or) and Ryan Coughlin (Gatineau) will all play in the tournament.

The Grenadiers open the tournament on Monday against Okanagan while Halifax kicks off their quest for the cup against the host Moose Jaw.

Watch The Q News for daily coverage on the 2014 Telus Cup.