Seven ‘Q’ players to participate in World Under-18 Hockey Championship


The 2014 IIHF World Under-18 Hockey Championship gets underway today, Thursday, in Lappeenranta and Imatra, Finland.

A total of seven Quebec Major Junior Hockey League players will be participating in the event. Julio Billia (Chicoutimi), Mason McDonald (Charlottetown), Alexandre Carrier (Gatineau), Clark Bishop (Cape Breton), Daniel Audette (Sherbrooke), Vaclav Karabacek (Gatineau) and Nikita Liamkin (Chicoutimi) will each represent their respective countries.

Watch The Q News for more coverage on the 2014 IIHF World Under-18 Hockey Championship.